~~Blog Update~~

I’m excited to announce that I’m making a new addition to my blog. Can you tell what it is?

This really shouldn’t come to a surprise to anyone who has known me for awhile. We’ve been talking about homeschooling for several years and our family tentatively dipped our toes into it when our little sweet pea was 2.

Last year wasn’t very formal though (quick overview here). We had followed a curriculum and had weekly lesson goals but there was no official “school time”. Some weeks we didn’t really focus on those goals at all. This year I want to do better and part of that includes using this blog to hold myself more accountable.

I’ve been shopping for supplies and getting ready, so stay tuned for a follow-up post that will actually be an intro to what we’ll be doing for three year old preschool. I’m so excited about this new part of our family adventure.

I’ll be documenting (or at least attempting to!) the ins and outs of what does and doesn’t work for our family. It’s going to be fun!

Leave a Reply

