Why do I love sewing? 

A sewing group that I’m a member of recently asked why we love sewing. Here’s my answer:

  • I love running my hands across bolts of fabric.
  • I love the connection to my Gram.
  • I love talking a piece or two of fabric and turning it into someone incredible.
  • I love the feeling of creating a well-fitting garment or perfect bag.
  • I love taking a pattern or idea and making it my own.
  • I love sharing something I enjoy with my daughter.
  • I love being able to create magic for her.

IMG_20170210_115527b

But most of all I love the opportunity for moments like this one where my daughter is so excited to wear matching lovingly-made outfits. ❤️

Why do you love sewing?

Leave a Reply

